GOOD NEWS!! Whatsapp Finally Stops People From Adding You To Unnecessary Groups (Read How)

A new WhatsApp update means users will no longer be added to group chats without their consent.

The latest feature for Android and iOS devices allow users to decide who, if anyone, can add them to new groups.

It can be enabled through the messaging app’s privacy settings, with three options now available for who is authorised to add to groups: ‘Everyone’, ‘My Contacts’, or ‘My Contacts Except…’.

This final option allows users to blacklist certain contacts, who will be forced to send any group chat invites through private chats. Users will then have three days to decide whether or not to accept the invite.

The new update was first rolled out in India last month but will be available to download for all WhatsApp users from today.

READ ALSO:  Xenophobic Attacks: ‘You Are Fighting Wrong War’ – Wizkid Breaks Silence On Killings Of Nigerians In South Africa

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *